August 20 – Interviewing Clint Eastwood

Suzy reprises her conversation with Mr. Clint Eastwood.

[…please know Clint Eastwood is not actually in the story. It is a name Suzy assigns the stranger at the playground.  Clint Eastwood does not endorse Suzy’s Box.]

PAGE 1

PAGE 2

GUESS WHAT??  Today marks the 52nd entry of Suzy’s Box…which means she’s been running for ONE YEAR!  Whaa??  That does not even seem possible.  She’s been late a few times, but I don’t think she’s ever skipped a week.  Hooray for small miracles. :)

About C. S. Kay

A silly, impoverished young woman looking to relive her childhood through her work.
This entry was posted in The Summer Months and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to August 20 – Interviewing Clint Eastwood

  1. SgL says:

    x) Good job! I counted my entries too and I passed 52 just a short while ago.
    suzy is pretty funny. I wonder if the conversations between her and the gorilla gardener are ever going to progress!

    • C. S. Kay says:

      Congrats to you too! You were the first to start updating and you’ve been very consistent. I’m a bit sad I didn’t plan a big extravaganza to mark the date, but eh. I guess I’m just not talented enough. XD I was thinking of attempting a more life-like painting of Suzy but it’s hard trying to find the right reference materials…

Leave a Reply

